We have 116 guests online
01 Aug 2000 FRD Halesowen Harriers 1-7 Halesowen Town PDF Print E-mail

Friendly - Tuesday, 1st August, 2000

Halesowen Harriers 1 Halesowen Town 7

Richard Colwell fired just over for the Halesowen hosts after five minutes but the Yeltz opened the scoring in the 19th minute through Stuart Payne who followed up after a good run by Michael Mason had set up Michael Griffiths. Mason headed in the second from an Andy Dodds corner on the half-hour.

Town worked a superb goal in the 55th minute when Andy Dodds side-footed home after Mason weaved through midfield and released the ball for Craig Mansell to cross. Ex-Torquay striker Griffiths then crashed home a left wing cross from Les Hines in the 63rd minute to make it 4-0 to the Yeltz.

The Harriers earned a 67th minute consolation after poor Town defending allowed Indergit Rai to cross for Mark Clarke to score with plenty of time and space. Town substitute Gary Piggott then hit the bar and in the 75th minute the menacing Clinton Thomas calmly took the ball past goalkeeper Richard Knott before slotting home the fifth. Piggott’s lob was headed in for an own goal at the far post in the 82nd minute and a minute later Scott Darroch drove home the seventh Yeltz goal after more good work from Thomas.

Halesowen Harriers: Knott, Jeffs, Round, Colwell, Parry, Prosser, Butler, Hughes, Clarke, Busby, Rai.

Halesowen Town: Quy, Comyn, Hines, Manton, Owen, Darroch, Mansell, Payne, Griffiths, Mason, Dodds

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack